App Store Comment and My Next Game

Well I am still in review for PlanetOne. I am usually very patient and during the first week while my application was “Waiting for Review” I was all good. But then it changed Yesterday to “In Review” and now I am getting anxious.

So Apple emailed me tonight and told me I had to revise my Keywords as they do not meet their requirements. I use a key word “Mario Style” and they said that Mario is a trademark that I do not own. This could very well be and I had no problem removing it, but there are many apps with the name Mario and trademarking a persons name seems funny, but that is what Apple wanted so that is what I did.

Anyways, the application is back in their hands and waiting to continue the review process. It was a week on monday so 8 days and I am thinking probably tomorrow they should be done.

I do hope everything else it fine with them, we will see.

I also started thinking of my next game. It will be completely different from PlanetOne, as I want to try different game types.

I will try and keep detailed notes on what and how I am building this next game. Working Title “PingBall”

5 Responses to App Store Comment and My Next Game

  1. I do not know whether it’s just me or if everyone else encountering problems with your website. It looks like some of the text on your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This might be a issue with my browser because I’ve
    had this happen before. Thank you

    • bournee says:

      Not sure. This is a wordpress site and I have not really touched the CSS so it should just work fine. Sorry to hear you are having troubles.

  2. I really like it when people come together and share ideas.

    Great blog, keep it up!

  3. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted
    to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you write
    once more soon!

Leave a Reply

