Been gone a while :(

Sorry for not being around for a while now and thank you for all the great comments that have been left on the site.

My real job took over and I was busy for the last year. I did launch my game last year and it did well, but with the changes to the IPhone/IPad I have not had time to update the game to meet requirements. So I took the game off the store.

Keeping in mind It was my first programme with Objective-C, I am willing to publish my code for the game….it is outdated and would require a major re-work. (Also probably not the cleanest code)

Let me know if the code would help people!

I am almost done a major project and Start-Up company which will launch soon and will benefit all you fellow app developers I will keep you informed with the progress of this exciting new project.

Thank you for your comments and support…keep tuning in!!!

Jason Andrew Elbourne

PaulsonApps

About PaulsonApps
I am a sole developer working on the IPhone platform. I run a blog which is a mix between journal and how-to on creating Iphone games using Cocos2D and sometimes Box2D, but it is mostly just about my experiences during each game's progression. I have no formal background in programming and have only just begun but I treat it as a hobby which makes every effort a little more enjoyable. I find when things are done as a job they lose that 'fun-factor'. I hope that the games I create for the Iphone get played around the world, and I hope you get a chance to try out all of my games, including 'PlanetOne - The 2D Platformer' and the soon to be released 'PingBall'. Keep reading the Blog, whatching my youTube channel, and buying my games!

11 Responses to Been gone a while :(

  1. alexi says:

    I have been here to your site a couple of times before. Some of the things you were doing with your first game, helped me in knowing which directions to take. I would be really interested in seeing the src for Planet One, when will you make it available for download?

    Thank you! It’s good to know that you are not dead :) Looking forward for to see more of your progress in iOS dev.

    • PaulsonApps says:

      Not Dead…just got busy.

      I will hopefully get the code up soon.

      I am working on some higher level business stuff, which when complete the company will help all app developers. So probably wont be working on another game right away but will have something soon to benefit all developers on the business / app promotion side soon.

      Jason

  2. Rick says:

    Will you by any chance be making tutorials on youtube once you are done with your big project. There are a few Cocos 2D tutorials out there however most are outdated.

    Glad to hear you are back.

  3. Chris says:

    Hey!

    nice work on the game and the tutorials…

    I also look forward for the src code for this game.

    by the way… I checked on iTunes for the game but I’m not able to find it.

    hasn’t it come out yet?

    • PaulsonApps says:

      Ye the game came out last year. The IOS has had a few new releases since then and the game has not been updated to work on the newer devices. So I dont have it on the app store any longer. On the same note; the code I will be putting on here will be outdated as well, but I think it is still useful for the game code structure.

  4. andrew says:

    i like your utube channel and the vids of your plant one game i wanted to play it. btw i hope u keep making vids.

  5. Michael says:

    Shame that you took your game down since after just looking at your videos now I was really curious to play it myself.
    Was also wondering if you were still planning to upload the src code for it up or have you decided against it?

  6. NelsonPunch says:

    Nice game Paul, I just get start to learn cocos2d. Did you create all artwork by yourself? Are you artist?
    I just a programmer for IOS who have a initial idea, but I can’t find any artist to work with. Maybe you could tech us how to create artwork for game.

    In game did you use box2d for collision detection?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

